Rave Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars  Let an Expert Guide Your Birth, September 4, 2013

Rhondda Hartman offers an expert guide to prepare for birth in her book Natural Childbirth Exercises. I was impressed that she had 25 years of teaching experience and training for Husband Coached Childbirth with Dr. Robert Bradley. Rhondda has practical advice and great tips on nutrition, leg cramps, and she even has a section on how and when to push during the final stages of labor. This is a must read for any pregnant woman and her partner! — Merrie P Wycoff, Author – Born in Orgasmic Bliss, merriepwycoff.com


5.0 out of 5 stars  for people having children, July 23, 2013

I got this book for my daughter-in-law, who is due to deliver in a couple of months. The layout is beautiful and the writing is easy to read and follow. My daughter-in-law said it was very insightful and she is looking forward to applying these techniques when she delivers!

If you’re going to have kids, you should read this! If you’re thinking about having kids, you should read this! The information is timeless. — Robert B. Davis


5.0 out of 5 stars  A must for pregnancy and giving birth, July 23, 2013

Rhondda has taught natural childbirth for many years. She conveys her knowledge eloquently and clearly so the reader can use her techniques throughout her pregnancy and birth. Health care has pushed our birthing practices to become very medically focused. Our babies need this book! If you want to be educated and empowered around your pregnancy and birth, read this book. It’s even good to read it before you ever get pregnant. This is a must have for every woman who is or considering becoming pregnant. Please read this to you can navigate the medical world around the very special time of giving birth!– DMaroney


5.0 out of 5 stars  For the natural organic woman!, July 23, 2013

I bought this one for my daughter. It helped her greatly for her birth process, it made her understand that there are more natural organic options to bringing our children into the world. Beautifully written with easy to follow advice right down to the exercises! We have gone away from the natural birthing process and that is not how it should be! If you know anyone pregnant do them the favor and give them this book. — dgarrou


5.0 out of 5 stars  If you want a natural childbirth, this book offers vital information & encouragement, July 10, 2013

Natural childbirth, like natural health, happens…naturally! If we do our part, that is. Trainer/author Rhondda Hartman outlines exactly what our part is in creating a naturally strong and healthy pregnancy, childbirth and postpartum experience.

If you’re imagining heaving, sweaty routines–no worries–it’s not that. Some of the exercises aren’t even “exercises!” As Rhondda explains, many are simply “postures” we can practice while pregnant, and throughout our lives, to maintain strength and flexibility.

Further, this is much more than an exercise book. There are fun, beneficial surprises throughout that I wouldn’t have expected:

  • Rhondda’s soothing and empowering affirmations and poetry
  • gentle postpartum exercises
  • supportive ideas for our “new career” as mother
  • inspiring stories from Rhondda’s 5(!) wonderful childbirth experiences
  • a chapter that was written by her dearly departed husband in which he shares the joy he experienced and his role in their natural childbirths
  • and even tips for what to do if your baby decides to make an entrance before you’re with your support team–unlikely you’ll need it but good to know!

But most importantly, Natural Childbirth Exercises gently and clearly walks you through the process of preparing your body for that gift that gives to the whole family for a lifetime…a drug-free childbirth experience.

If that’s what you have in mind, Natural Childbirth Exercises will be a best friend in helping you realize your vision.

Thank you, Rhondda, for training over 14,000 women, for writing this book, and for your love of families and peaceful, happy beginnings! — Allie Chee, Author: New Mother


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for moms-to-be!!!, June 25, 2013

“This book is wonderful in explaining everything about the exercises and why they need to be done! I felt as if Rhondda and I were discussing birth over a cup of coffee! I loved that she told her personal birth stories!!! I will be having all my Bradley students read this book!” — Tricia


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must read for mothers-to-be, June 4, 2013

Rhondda Hartman’s book, Natural Childbirth Exercises for the Best Birth Ever, provides great information, tips and illustrations in an approachable, reader-friendly manner. As you read the book, you feel like Rhondda is right there with you, guiding and encouraging you on this incredible life experience.” — Kelly S. Johnson (Colorado)


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Wait!!, May 25, 2013

“I have Rhondda’s first book, Exercises for True Natural Childbirth, in our lending library. When I heard that she was coming out with a new book, I expected a revision of that material, with maybe some new pictures…I was beyond impressed when her really NEW book arrived in the mail.

It stays true to the exercises that are the foundation of The Bradley Method(R), exercises which we used to prepare us for the birth of our four children. It goes so much further in this book: breaking down the exercises by tri-mester and the different stages of labor, and the book also includes information about pregnancy, postpartum and breastfeeding. My favorite part of the book is the “Rhondda’s Tip” callouts that are peppered throughout the pages. It feels like Rhondda is right there with me, giving me her wise-woman advice on pregnancy, labor and motherhood.

I have already added two copies to our lending library, and will be using this book as a gift for the care providers in our area. The title is not misleading. No matter what your birth experience, you can use Rhondda’s book as a blueprint to have your Best Birth Ever. A fit, well-fed body is an asset for any woman planning to birth across all the choices that are available to women today.

While nothing can replace the camaraderie and shared experience of a childbirth preparation course like The Bradley Method(R), classes are not an option for every couple. Now anyone can access reliable, accurate and proven tips and techniques to help them prepare for a positive birth experience.” — Krystyna Bowman (Phoenix, AZ United States)


5.0 out of 5 stars Natural Childbirth Exercises, May 14, 2013

“I truly love the cover and the format you chose for printing. I just love every bit of it. I feel sure your labor of love is a fabulous addition to many libraries and the positive effect you will have on so many upcoming births is vast. Bob Bradley would be proud, I know I am!! Thank you for sharing your personal experiences with us.” — Susan Nelson